Booking

预订费是 250 英镑。 当租约开始时,预订费将转换为可退还的损坏押金。 所有押金均在 TDS 上登记,TDS 是政府认可的租赁押金保障计划提供商。 在租约结束时,您的房间将在您搬出前进行最终检查,如果需要扣除任何费用,我们将在此时与您讨论。 假设房间及其所有物品与您搬入时的状况相同,并且您在我们的门户网站提供了您的银行详细信息,您将在 10 个工作日内收到押金退款。 如果您在提供住宿后 14 天内取消预订,您将有权获得全额退款。 14 天后,预订费不予退还。 有关完整的条款和条件,请参阅我们的取消政策。

*不适用于在苏格兰的公寓进行的预订。

我们只接受年满 18 岁人士的预订,但苏格兰的公寓除外,在苏格兰,您必须至少年满 16 岁。 这是因为每个租客在 CRM Students 居住时都必须签订的具有法律约束力的租赁协议。 我们也只接受参加全日制教育的人的预订。

我们在一些计划中提供女性专属宿舍,但不能完全保证。 请与公寓团队联系以了解更多信息。

我们非常欢迎团体和个人前来入住。 如果您不是团体预订,我们了解您的室友对您的体验至关重要,因此当您以个人身份预订时,我们会问您一系列问题,以帮助我们为您找到完美的室友。

Day-to-Day Living

可以。 这是您的家,所以您可以邀请客人来访。

我们的标准办公时间是上午 10 点至下午 5 点。 非办公时间也有紧急联系人提供支持。

当然有! 我们希望我们的社区适合您,所以我们不会强迫您参加我们的活动 — 但我们随时欢迎您。 如果您对个人建议给我们 — 那就更好了!

不可以 — 出于健康及安全原因,我们不建议您自备烹饪电器。

学生负责打扫自己的房间和公寓内的共用厨房。 所有其他房间和公共区域都由公寓保洁员打扫。

公寓内不允许吸烟,但大楼外设有指定吸烟区。

如果您有任何问题,请在第一时间联系宿舍团队,我们将竭尽全力帮助您。 在特殊情况下,您可能可以搬出;但我们会努力与你们所有人一起解决问题。

给我们发一封电子邮件或走进办公室告诉我们,我们的社区维修团队将能够处理大部分事情。

租赁协议的条款不允许养宠物。

可以。 食品杂货可以送到接待处,但您要确保您有时间收货。 送货司机不得进入公寓。

我们的一些宿舍包括财物保险,这项保险由首屈一指的学生保险提供商 Endsleigh 提供。 请咨询相应的宿舍团队,了解这是否适用于您的宿舍。

当您不在房间内时,此承保范围不保护笔记本电脑、手机或其他物品。 务必查看此承保范围,请按照以下步骤操作,确保您完全了解所提供的保护。

endsleigh.co.uk/reviewcover 的“住宿提供商”搜索栏中输入 CRM 查看您的保单详情。

  • 访问查看承保范围链接:
    查看承保范围。
  • 查看主要除外责任和限制。
  • 查看您的附加保单。
  • 查看如何提出索赔

扩大和定制您的承保范围,以保护笔记本电脑、手机和其他贵重物品。

务必弄清楚楚您的承保范围,因为您可能会发现承保范围不够,您需要扩大承保范围来保护您房间内外的所有财物。

Facilities

可以,WiFi 包含在租金内。 您的房间内的书桌上还有宽带连接。

Guarantors

所有希望使用分期付款计划支付租金的学生都必须有合格的英国担保人。 这可以为我们提供保障,并让我们知道如果您未付款,则担保人将全额支付租金。

通过同意成为担保人,您正在签署一份法律文件,该文件声明,您同意支付租金并保证对违约住户的行为负责。 如果您不想承担此责任,请不要签署本协议。

Housing Hand 专门与国际学生合作,并将担任您的英国担保人。 如还有任何疑问,请直接联系 Housing Hand:www.housinghand.co.uk,电话:0207 205 2625 电子邮件:team@housinghand.co.uk

Housing Hand 为没有合适或符合资格的英国担保人的学生提供国际担保人服务。

您只需要访问 Housing Hand 的网站在线填写申请表;如果符合此项服务的条件,您将在几分钟内免费获得一份报价,并获得可以立即使用的担保人证书以获得我们提供的宿舍。 您可以访问 www.housinghand.co.uk 在线申请担保人服务

Housing Hand 与 CRM 合作,担任您的英国租赁担保人。 如果您无法或不愿意全额支付当年租金,CRM 要求所有学生都有担保人。 如果您选择分期付款计划选项,并且可以提供自己的英国担保人,只要他们符合资格,则您不需要使用 Housing Hand, 如果您选择分期付款计划选项,但无法提供英国担保人,则 Housing Hand 将能够为您提供此服务。

Housing Hand 收取一笔一次性费用,您可以在租期开始时提前支付,也可以按月支付这笔费用(如果合同的期限是 12 个月)。

对于学生,费用将在您月租的 60-95% 之间,12 个月租期的最低价格为 295 英镑。 具体费用取决于您的个人详细信息和几个因素(包括您的租金金额),您将获得所申请服务的费用的无债务报价。

International Students

对于英格兰和威尔士的计划,您可以选择全额付款,也可以分期付款。 对于后者,您需要有一个英国担保人或使用我们的朋友 Housing Hand 提供的担保人服务。 您可以在此处进一步了解担保人服务。

对于苏格兰的计划,预付款的最高金额为 6 个月的付款。 如果您想全额支付,请与公寓楼团队联系。

可以,您有权取消预订,但我们需要您提供相应证明。

设施和功能可能有所不同;通常,卧室里有一张床、一个带书桌和椅子的书房、书架、衣柜和充足的储物间。 每间客房均不提供床上用品,因为我们的大多数学生都喜欢自带床上用品,但您可以在入住之前从我们的朋友 UniKitOut 订购床上用品和厨房用具,并要求送到您的房间。

大多数公寓都非常乐意为您安排机场接机服务。 您只需要告诉我们您的姓名、到达日期和时间以及您的航班号,我们就会为您安排交通服务。 请确保您有足够的费用支付出租车费用,并首先与您选择的公寓协商。

可能可以,但这取决于每个计划。 我们建议您在做出任何安排之前与宿舍团队协商。

我们的大多数公寓楼都提供夏季住宿。 请与宿舍团队联系以获取更多信息。

Moving In & Out

您需要携带身份识别手段到达宿舍,驾驶执照或护照、大学开具的确认函都可以。 我们还需要一张护照照片。

这取决于您将居住的计划。 请通过在线联系表或直接发送电子邮件至宿舍联系宿舍团队。

如果您在搬入日乘坐汽车抵达,我们会提前通知您社区是否有停车湾供您卸下任何行李箱或随身物品,我们也可以向您发送最近停车场的位置。 请务必事先与我们预订搬入位置,以便我们能够确保在当天为您提供这些资源。

我们理解,学生有时需要在抵达时间以外抵达。 我们要求您尽早联系您的宿舍团队,确保我们能够提供所有必要的信息,并确保我们为您的到来做好万全准备。 例如,我们需要确保我们已收到所有相关文件、预订费和第一期付款,才能允许搬入。

可能不是经理在那里为您办理入住手续,但宿舍团队将始终尽早介绍自己,让您知道他们是谁。

可以,但您仍需支付约定的整个租期的租金,即使您不再居住在宿舍。

Parents & Guarantors

如果宿舍内有任何东西破损或发生故障,学生需要把问题报告给宿舍办公室,而办公室将相应地上报该问题。 我们有 CRM Student 维护向导,可在社区内全时间或部分时间工作,具体取决于公寓。 他们需要在那里一小时:更换灯泡、熔断的保险丝、堵塞的淋浴等。 我们还与当地承包商合作解决发现的问题。 如果维修人员或承包商需要进入您的子女的房间,您的子女将至少提前 24小 时得到通知。 如有必要,我们会在维修人员/承包商工作的整个过程中提供陪同人员。

我们知道,您的子女第一次离开家有时会令您感到不安,尽管这是最令人自豪的时刻之一,但我们理解,这可能很艰难。 父母担心是很自然的事,我们发现的一个常见问题是,我们的学生没有像他们在家那样快速地应答电话或电子邮件。 我们始终相信,所有学生都是负责任的成年人,并对尊重他们的隐私很敏感,但我们理解某些情况可能令人痛苦。 因此,我们始终鼓励所有家长在担心自己的儿女时,通过电话或电子邮件联系宿舍团队(详情请见相关计划页面)。 一名宿舍团队成员将去学生房间,友好地敲门,进行检查以确保一切都没问题。 如果我们由于任何原因无法分担您的担忧,我们将尝试将您转接到大学/学院的相应部门。

我们很自豪地在我们的计划中,在办公时间提供邮政服务。 我们会在学生入住时告诉他们邮政流程,但我们将尽一切努力确保您的儿女安全地收到邮件。 我们始终要求学生,在有记录或特殊的邮件投递给公寓团队时,通知工作人员以确保有人接收邮件。 我们也始终要求学生取包裹时带身份证件。 我们认识到,学生不能总是自己能够下来取包裹;我们可以灵活地安排学生的朋友代取包裹,但是学生需要联系宿舍团队以提前告知他们。

对于因代表学生取邮件而导致的任何直接、间接或后果性损失,我们概不负责。 虽然我们会尽一切努力确保学生安全地收到邮件,但如果收件人未能取走他们的邮件,包裹因为宿舍团队无法控制的情况而被盗或损坏,则我们将不承担任何责任。 对于在办公室营业时间外或宿舍团队不在办公室时到达的包裹,我们同样概不负责。 如果学生在 4 周内没有取邮件,邮件将退还给寄件人。

在通过 CRM Students 预订时,我们会要求学生支付 250 英镑的预订费(而通过 The Sidings 预订需支付 400 英镑的预订费,通过 Gallery Apartments 预订需支付 350 英镑的预订费),该费用不予退还。 这是为了确保他们预订成功,并确保为他们保留房间。 租期开始后,此预订费将变成可退还的押金。 押金由独立的押金保管人按租赁押金计划 (Tenancy Deposit Scheme) 保管。 如果没有未付的欠款或房间和/或公共区域没有损坏,这笔押金将在租期结束时全额退还给学生。 有关取消预订或付款的更多信息,请访问“付款方式”部分。

我们非常认真地对待预订偏好,并且为能够在大多数情况下满足这些偏好而感到非常自豪。 预订表上有一个偏好框,允许学生输入他们的任何可能的偏好,例如他们希望一起居住的朋友、房间在大楼内的位置、同性合租公寓。 我们会尽力满足这些偏好,如果我们由于某种原因无法满足,将尽力满足一两个偏好,如果做不到,我们会通知学生。

Payments & Rent

如果您想分三期支付租金,您只需要有一个英国担保人。 如果您提前支付全年租金,则无需担保人。

担保人是指年满 18 岁、承担租约的共同财务责任并在学生因任何原因无法支付到期租金时负责支付租金的人。

房东有权起诉担保人以追回未偿还的款项,因此,任何担保人都必须了解其义务

租金可分三期支付,支付租金的日期与支付学生贷款的日期几乎相同。

您可以通过周期结算卡、直接借记或银行转账付款。 现金和支票恕不接受,如在现场出示一律拒绝。

可在预订时选择经常使用的银行卡付款,可通过在线门户选择直接付款。 如果需要其他付款方式,例如银行转帐,或者您希望更改付款方式,请直接与宿舍团队联系获取详细信息。

没有其他费用需要支付。 我们的每周租金包括全部费用:公共事业费用、WiFi,以及对管理办公室、私人用餐区等我们所有公共区域的使用。

学生不必缴纳市政税,但必须告知市政服务机构您的学生身份并申请豁免,因为不会自动豁免。 每个学生都有责任申请豁免,虽然我们可以帮助您,但您的大学/学院或宿舍提供商*不能帮您申请!

*爱丁堡学院住宅除外。

Safety & Security

在 CRM Students,我们希望您一直感到安全。 对于选择住处,我们理解安全性对于学生有多么重要。 这就是为什么我们尽一切努力确保提供最好的服务,使学生们可以充分享受与我们住在一起的欢乐的原因。 我们在所有建筑物内部和外部安装了 24 小时闭路电视摄像机。 安全钥匙门入口和卧室门锁。 所有私人卧室也都装有门锁,如果您有任何安全问题,非工作时间安全团队会为社区提供支持,确保您的安全。

CRM Students 管理的所有公寓都是专供学生使用而设计的。 这些公寓从消防安全的重大变化、建筑法规和一致的火灾和管理策略获得了巨大的好处。 我们在 CRM Students 管理的所有建筑物中都安装了各种消防安全系统。 我们还会定期接受我们自己的内部团队和外部顾问的审计,以验证并在必要时更新我们的各种消防安全系统、政策和程序。 可以在“CRM Students 的消防安全”页面了解更多信息。

找不到您想要的答案?

使用屏幕一角的聊天功能和我们聊天,或者 联系我们

Booking

There is a £250 booking fee. When your tenancy commences, the booking fee will convert into a refundable damage deposit. All deposits are registered with TDS which is a government accredited Tenancy Deposit Protection Scheme provider. At the end of your tenancy a final inspection of your room will be carried out prior to your move out and if any deductions are required they will be discussed with you at this point. Assuming the room and its belongings are in the same condition as when you moved and you have provided your bank details within our Portal you will get your deposit back within 10 working days. If you cancel your room booking within 14 days of your Accommodation Offer then you will be entitled to a full refund. After 14 days, the booking fee is non-refundable. Please refer to our cancellation policy for full terms and conditions.

We only accept bookings if you are over 18. This is due to the legally binding tenancy agreement that every tenant is required to sign when living at CRM Students. We also can only accept people in full time education.

We do provide female only accommodation in some of our schemes but it is not guaranteed that this will be possible. Please speak to the site team to find out more information.

We are more than happy to accommodate groups as well as individuals. Where you’re not booking in a group, we understand your flat mates will be key to your experience so when you book as an individual, we will ask you a series of questions to help us to match you with the perfect flatmates.

Day-to-Day Living

Yes. It is your home so you are allowed to have guests visiting you.

Our standard office hours are between 10am – 5pm. Out-of-office hours are also supported by emergency contacts.

Absolutely! We want our community to suit you, so we won’t force you to come to our events – but you are always welcome. If you have your own suggestions for us – even better!

No – we do not advise you to bring your own electrical cooking equipment for health and safety reasons.

The students are responsible for their own rooms and communal kitchen within the flat. All other rooms and communal areas are cleaned by the site cleaner.

Smoking is not allowed within the accommodation, however there is a designated smoking area outside the building.

If you are having any issues please contact the Accommodation team in the first instance, we will do all we can to help. In exceptional circumstances it may be possible to move you; however we would look to resolve any issues with you all.

Drop us an email or pop into the office to let us know, our on-site Maintenance team will be able to deal with most things.

No pets are permitted under the term of the tenancy agreement.

Yes. Groceries can be delivered to the reception area, but you are to ensure that you are available to take receipt of the delivery. Delivery drivers are not to be given access to the flats.

Some of our accommodation include contents insurance with Endsleigh, the No.1 student insurance provider. Please check with the appropriate accommodation team to find out if this applies to your accommodation.

This cover does not protect laptops and phones or other items when you are outside your room. It is important for you to check this cover, so please follow the steps below to ensure you fully understand the protection provided.

Enter CRM in the Accommodation Provider search at endsleigh.co.uk/reviewcover to check your policy details.

  • Visit the review cover link to:
    Check what is covered.
  • Check key exclusions and limitations.
  • Check your policy excess.
  • Check how to make a claim

Extend and personalise your cover to protect laptops, phones and other valuables.

It is important to find out exactly what you are covered for, as you may find that the contents cover is not sufficient and you need to extend it to protect all of your possessions both inside and outside of your room.

Facilities

Yes, WiFi is included in your rent. You’ll also have a broadband connection in your room on your desk.

Guarantors

All students who wish to pay their rent by using an instalment plan are required to provide a qualified UK Guarantor. This provides us with the security and knowledge that the rent will be paid in full if you were to default on payment.

By agreeing to be a Guarantor you are signing a legal document stating that you agree to pay the rent and guarantee the behaviour of the resident if they default. Please do not sign this agreement if you do not wish to take on this responsibility.

Housing Hand specialises in working with international students and will be able to act as your UK Guarantor. For any further queries you can contact Housing Hand directly: www.housinghand.co.uk Tel: 0207 205 2625 Email: team@housinghand.co.uk

Housing hand provide an international guarantor service for students who do not have a suitable or qualified UK guarantor.

All you need to do is fill in an application form online at Housing Hand; if eligible for the service you will be given a free quote within minutes and a Guarantor Certificate that you can use today to secure your accommodation with us. You can apply for the guarantor service online at www.housinghand.co.uk

Housing Hand works in partnership with CRM to stand as your UK rental guarantor. CRM requires all students to have a guarantor if you are not able or willing to pay your rent in full for the year. If you choose the instalment plan option and can provide your own UK guarantor, providing they qualify, then you do not need to use Housing Hand, . If you choose the instalment plan option and cannot provide a UK guarantor, then Housing Hand will be able to provide this service for you.

Housing Hand charges a one off fee that you will either pay up front at the start of your tenancy or monthly (if on a 12 month contract).

For students the fee will be between 60-95% of your monthly rent with the minimum price starting at £295 for 12 months cover. The exact cost depends on your personal details and several factors including the amount of your rent, you will be given a no obligation quote for the cost of the service on application.

International Students

For schemes in England and Wales, you can choose to pay the full amount or alternatively you can also pay in instalments. For the latter, you will need to provide a UK guarantor or use our guarantor service provided by our friend Housing Hand. You can find more about guarantor service here.

For schemes in Scotland, the maximum required payment in advance is 6 months payment. Please speak to the site team if you wish to pay the full amount.

Yes you are entitled to cancel your booking but we will need you to provide proof for this.

Facilities and features can vary; typically you are provided with a bed, a study with a desk and a chair, bookshelves, wardrobe and plenty of storage. Bedding is not provided with each room as most of our students prefer to bring their own, however you can order bedding and kitchen utensils from our friends UniKitOut to be delivered to your room prior to your move in.

We are more than happy to arrange an airport pick up service for you. You just need to let us know your name, arrival date and time and your flight number, we’ll then arrange the transport for you. Please ensure you have enough UK Sterling to pay the taxi fare.

It is possible but it depends on each scheme. We would advise you to check with the accommodation team before you make any arrangements.

Most of our sites offer summer stays. Please check with the accommodation team for further information.

Moving In & Out

You will need to bring a method of Identification with you to the accommodation, either a Driving License or Passport, a letter of confirmation from the University. We also need a passport photograph.

This depends on the scheme you will be living in. Please contact the accommodation team via the online contact form or email the site directly.

If you are travelling via car on move in day we will inform you in advance whether there’s a drop off bay on site for you to off load any suitcases or belongings, or we will send you the location of the nearest car park. It’s important to book your move in slot with us in advance so that we can make sure these resources are available to you on the day.

We understand that sometimes students will need to arrive outside of arrival hours. We ask for you to contact your Accommodation Team at the earliest possible opportunity to ensure that we can provide all the necessary information and ensure that we have got everything ready for your arrival. For example we need to ensure that we have received all relevant documentation, the booking fee and first instalment before we can move anybody in.

It might not be a manager who will be there for the check-in however the Accommodation Team will always aim to introduce themselves at the earliest opportunity so you know who they are.

Yes but you will still have to pay rent for the full length of your agreed tenancy, even if you no longer live at your accommodation.

Parents & Guarantors

In the event that something is broken or doesn’t work in any part of the accommodation, the student needs to report the issues to the accommodation office who will escalate it accordingly. We have CRM Student recruitment maintenance wizards that work full or part time on site depending on the scheme. They are there for the hour of need – replacing light bulbs, blown fuses, blocked showers etc. We do also work with local contractors for isolated issues. Your son/daughter will always be given at least 24 hours notice if a maintenance operative or contractor needs to access their room. We always offer for the maintenance operative/contractor to be escorted for the jobs entirety if necessary.

We know it can sometimes be unsettling when your son/daughter leave home for the first time, despite it being one of the proudest moments we understand it can be hard. As parents it’s natural to worry, we find a common one is our students not responding to phone calls or e-mails as quickly as they might have done at home. We always respect that all our students are responsible adults and are sensitive to respecting their privacy, however we appreciate that some situations can be distressing. We therefore always encourage all our parents to contact the accommodation team by phone or e-mail (details available on your relevant scheme page) if you have any concerns regarding your son/daughter. A member of the accommodation team will pop over to their room to give a friendly knock on the door to check everything’s okay. If there’s any reason why we aren’t able to support your concern we will always try to direct you to the appropriate department at the University/College.

We are proud to offer a postal service during office hours within our schemes. We always communicate the postal process to our students when they move in, however we will always make every effort to ensure that your daughter/son gets their mail safely. We always asks for students to inform the staff if they are expecting a recorded or special delivery for the site team to ensure that someone is available for the delivery. We also always ask for the student to bring some ID for when they come to collect the parcel. We recognise that the students can’t always come down themselves; we are flexible with friends picking up parcels however the student needs to contact the accommodation team to let them know in advance.

We cannot be liable for any direct, indirect or consequential loss arising from accepting mail on students behalf. Although we will make every effort to ensure the students get their mail safely, we will not be responsible if recipients fail to collect their deliveries, packages are stolen or damaged due to circumstances beyond the control of the accommodation team. We also are not responsible for packages that arrive outside office opening hours or when the accommodation team are out of the office. If the students don’t collect their mail within 4 weeks it will be returned to the sender.

When making a booking with CRM Students, we will ask our students to pay a £250 non-refundable booking fee (with an exception of a £400 booking fee for The Sidings and a £350 for Gallery Apartments). This is to secure the booking of their room and ensure it is held for them. Once the tenancy commences, this booking fee becomes a refundable deposit. It is held in the Tenancy Deposit Scheme, an independent deposit holder. This will be refunded to the student in full at the end of their tenancy if there are no outstanding arrears or damage to their room and/or communal areas. For more information on cancellation or payment please visit the Payment Methods section.

We take booking preferences very seriously and take great pride in being able to accommodate these in most cases. There is a preference box on the booking form which allows the student to put any preferences they might have, for example friends they wish to live with, location of room within the building, same sex cluster flats. We always do our best to accommodate these preferences, if for whatever reason we can’t fulfil them we will always try to achieve one or two and notify the student if they aren’t possible.

Payments & Rent

You only need to provide a UK-based guarantor if you wish to pay your rent in three instalments. You do not need to provide a guarantor if you’re paying the full annual rent in advance.

A guarantor is a person aged 18 or above who accepts joint financial responsibility for the tenancy and is liable to pay the rent if for any reason the student is unable to maintain payment of the rents as they fall due.

The landlord has the right to pursue the guarantor for recovery of outstanding monies – therefore, it is important that any guarantor understands their obligations

Rent can be paid in three instalments; typically these are around the same time student loans are paid out.

You can pay via Recurring Card, Direct Debit or via Bank Transfer. Cash and Cheques will not be accepted and will be turned away if presented at site.

Recurring Card payments can be selected at the time of booking and Direct Debit can be selected by the online portal. If an alternative method of payment is required, such as a bank transfer, or you wish to change your payment method, please contact the Accommodation Team directly for details.

There are no additional bills to pay. Our weekly rents include all costs – utilities, WiFi, and access to all of our communal areas including Management Office, Private Dining areas etc.

Students do not have to pay Council Tax, but you must inform the council that you are a student and apply for exemption as this does not automatically happen. It is the responsibility of every student to apply for exemption, your University/College or accommodation provider cannot do this for you, though we can help you!

Safety & Security

At CRM Students, we want you to feel safe and secure at all times. We understand how important safety and security is to students when it comes to choosing a place to live. That’s why we’ve taken every effort to ensure that we provide the best services so that our students can thoroughly enjoy living with us. We have 24 Hour CCTV Cameras installed in all of our buildings, internally and externally. Secure Key Fob Door Entry & Bedroom Door Locks. There are also locks on all private bedrooms and out-of-hour security is there to support the community if you have any security concerns, ensuring your security and safety.

All of the properties that CRM Students manage have been specifically designed to be used by students. These properties have benefited from significant changes in fire safety, building regulations and coherent fire and management strategies. We have extensive fire safety systems in place in all the buildings that CRM Students manage. We are also audited by our own internal team, as well as external consultants, on a regular basis to validate, and if necessary update, our extensive fire safety systems, policies and procedures. Further information can be found on our Fire Safety at CRM Students page.

Can't find the answer you're looking for?

Chat to us using the chat feature in the corner of your screen or Contact Us